Scholarships awarded to many area high school students

Students have accepted diplomas across five area high schools, and many of them did so knowing they were awarded scholarships for their efforts in school. Below is a listing of the scholarships worth $1,000 and more that have been given out by businesses, organizations and initiatives to memorialize.


Elk River High School

Kyle Badger,  Dana Hunt Art Scholarship, $1,000;     Malea Bertsch, Ramsey Lions Scholarship, $1,000; Austin Borreson, Fairview Northland Medical Staff,  $1,000; Alyssa Budion, ERHS Yearbook Scholarship, $1,000; Cody Christ, Lyle Christensen Memorial Golf Scholarship, $1,000; Laura Christensen, Ramsey Lions Scholarship, $1,000; Lyndee Chuba, Noelle M. Anderson Scholarship, $1,000; Morris Dennis, Tim Mshomi ERHS ELL scholarship, $1,000; Brittany DeValk, Elk River Rotary Scholarship, $1,000; Jacob Dexheimer, Three Rivers Foundation, $1,000; Charles Domeier, Bill & Joyce Coborn Memorial Scholarship, $1,000; Cameron Gallenberg, Three Rivers Foundation, $1,000; Kayla Grimm, Noelle M. Anderson Scholarship, $1,000; Weston Hansen, The Bank of Elk River, $1,000; Luke Hemphil, Connexus Energy, $1,000; Breck Hickman, Ramsey Lions Scholarship, $1,000; Jadie Jopp, Christopher Lange Memorial Scholarship, $1,000; Kathryn Juettner, Fairview-Northland Medical Center, $1,000; Jared Kokesh, Great River Energy, $1,000; Kelly Kolles, Three Rivers Foundation, $1,000; Evan Kraljic, Great River Energy, $1,000; Jessica Langbehn, Three Rivers Foundation, $1,000;  Ethan Lenertz, Great River Energy, $1,000; Daniel Lucas, Three Rivers Foundation, $1,000; Brittany Meyer, Three Rivers Foundation, $1,000; Brianna Mills,      First National Financial Services; $2,014; Luke Mogler, Noelle M. Anderson Scholarship, $1,000; Rachel Mynahan,  James P. Voight Scholarship, $1,000; Erin Ness, Pursuit of Greatness Award, $1,000; Matthew Olson, Noelle M. Anderson Scholarship, $1,000; Samantha Olson, Elk River Lions, $1,000; Mandy Sailor, Ramsey Lions Scholarship, $1,000; Ashley Schaber, Three Rivers Foundation, $1,000; Trevor Schroedl, Elk River Lions, $1,000; Isaac Schwab, Great River Energy, $1,000; Samantha Starke, Elk River Fire and Ambulance Service Jack Kreuser Memorial Scholarship, $1,000; Katelyn Stevens, Connexus Energy, $1,000; Grant Tesdahl, Cretex Co. in Memory Of John H. Bailey, $10,000; Jonathan Tormoen, Connexus Energy, $1,000; Joshua Wiczek, Great River Energy, $1,000; and Blake Ziemski, Elk River Lions, $1,000.


Ivan Sand Community High School

Nicholas R. Hillebrand, Elk River Lions Club, $1,000.


Rogers High School

Jordan Boyd, $1,000, Three Rivers Community Foundation; Max Carlson, $1,000, Rogers Lions; Rachel Dodd, $1,000, Rogers Lions – Veterans Memorial; Jennifer Eggen, $1,000, Rogers Lions; Alexa Gerber, $1,000, Three Rivers Community Foundation; Jenna Gice, $1,000, Fairview Northland Medical Staff; Taylor Gunderson, $1,000, Eyewest Vision; Morgan Kornovich, $1,000, Rogers Lions – Ted Biren, We Serve; Amber Krause, $1,000, Three Rivers Community Foundation; Gabriela Lara, $1,000, Rogers Lions – Kenneth McAlpine Good Citizenship; Brian Lewis, $1,000, Rogers Lions; Adam Nauth, $1,000, Three Rivers Community Foundation; Daniel Olajonlu, $1,000, Rogers Lions; Elizabeth Piehl, $1,000, Rogers Lions; Alicia Samlaska, $1,000, Three Rivers Community Foundation; Lane Scherber, $1,000, Three Rivers Community Foundation; Joseph Simpson, $1,000, Tip Off Club; Carter Swiderski, $1,000, Rogers Lions – Oliver Kapsner Personal Integrity; Amy Trisko, $1,000, Rogers Lions; Taylor Kollos, $1,200, Wright Hennepin Cooperative; Jennifer Day, $2,014, Roads; Nicole Kreider, $2,014, First National Financial Services; Madison Badrawi, $3,000, Megan Sample Memorial.


Spectrum High School

Aurora Burns, Pell Grant, $5,730, Minnesota State Grant, $4,920, Augsburg Regents Scholarship, $9,000, Augsburg Tuition Grant, $6,770; Seth Foust, Trustee Scholarship, $15,000; Josephine Gapinski, Director Scholarship, $4,000/year; Austin Gilyard, St. Thomas Academic Scholarship, $80,000; Emily Honl, Baylor Gold Scholarship, $16,000; Daniel Junod, Army National Guard, $16,000/year; Lukas Lorensen, St. John’s Presidential Scholarship, $14,500/year; Mary McCarty, National Merit Scholarship, $116,200; Emily Nelson, Northwestern University, University Scholarship, $3,000/year; Rebecca Peterson, Dallas Baptist University Athletic Scholarship, $10,000/year, Academic Honors Scholarship, $3,600/year, AWANA Scholarship, $3,000/year; Tristen Rosby, Elk River Lion’s Club, $1,000; Alyssa Spofford, Bethel University Trustee Scholarship, $15,000/year, Bethel Leadership Scholarship, $1,500, Royal Legacy Scholarship, $2,000/year, Ministerial Scholarship, $1,000/year, Minnesota State Grant, $5,048, Pell Grant, $3,080, Bethel On-Campus Grant, $1,080.


Zimmerman High School

Daenon Bronken and Eli Muellenbach, American Legion, $1,000 each; Anne Rademacher, David Molinari, Travis Burton, Connexus Energy,  $1,000 each; Hunter Smith, Fairview Northland Medical Center & Clinics,  $1,000; Brooke Eshleman, Alexandria Loneman, Khsten Connelly, Collin Lane, Three Rivers Community Foundation, $1,000 each; and Catherine Lewandowski, Laurie Kerr Memorial Scholarship,  $2,000.


Comments Closed

up arrow
Don't Miss A Thing!

Our news stories are now available through email. Simply enter your email address below and click “Subscribe” to see the new stories every day.