Notice of

The following is a notice of federal and state offices that will be voted for at the state general election to be held on Tuesday, November 4, 2014. The filing period for these offices begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 20, 2014, and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, June 3, 2014. Note: Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 26, 2014 in observance of Memorial Day.
Candidates may file in person or by mail. Candidates who will be absent from the state during the filing period may arrange to file, in person, prior to departure.
This notice is provided pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 204B.33.
The place of filing for federal offices is the Office of the Secretary of State, State Office Building, Room 180, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155-1299.
One United States Senator
One United States Representative for District 6
The place of filing for state offices is with the Office of the Secretary of State or with the county auditor of the county in which the candidate resides.
One State Representative for District 14B
One State Representative for District 15A
One State Representative for District 15B
One State Representative for District 30A
One State Representative for District 31A
Governor and Lieutenant Governor
Secretary of State
State Auditor
Attorney General
Supreme Court
Associate Justice (2 Seats)
Wilhelmina M. Wright (Seat 2)
David L. Lillehaug (Seat 3)
Court of Appeals (7 Seats)
Appellate offices are elected statewide. Where designated, candidates must reside in the congressional district listed for at least one year.
John R. Rodenberg (Seat 1)
Carol A. Hooten (Seat 3 2nd Congressional District)
John P. Smith (Seat 4)
Michael Kirk (Seat 9 7th Congressional District)
Edward J. Cleary (Seat 10 4th Congressional District)
Margaret H. Chutich (Seat 12)
Kevin Ross (Seat 15 3rd Congressional District)
District Courts
Tenth Judicial District: (19 Seats)
Susan R. Miles (Seat 1)
Douglas B. Meslow (Seat 5)
Stoney L. Hiljus (Seat 6)
Richard C. Ilkka (Seat 7)
Sheridan K. Hawley (Seat 9)
Nancy J. Logering (Seat 14)
Lawrence R. Johnson (Seat 15)
Tammi A. Fredrickson (Seat 22)
Catherine M. McPherson (Seat 23)
B. William Ekstrum (Seat 24)
Barry A. Sullivan (Seat 26)
Elizabeth H. Strand (Seat 32)
Thomas D. Hayes (Seat 34)
Ellen Louise Maas (Seat 35)
Alan F. Pendleton (Seat 36)
James T. Reuter (Seat 37)
Gregory G. Galler (Seat 38)
Walter M. Kaminsky (Seat 39)
Jonathan N. Jasper (Seat 43)
Candidates for the offices listed below must file at the Sherburne County Auditor-Treasurers office, 13880 Business Center Dr NW, Elk River, MN 55330.
County Offices:
One County Commissioner District 2
One County Commissioner District 4
One County Attorney
One County Auditor/Treasurer
One County Recorder
One County Sheriff
One Soil & Water Conservation District 2
One Soil & Water Conservation District 4
Dated at Elk River, Minnesota this 1st Day of May 2014
Diane Arnold
Sherburne County Auditor-Treasurer
Published in the Star News May 2, 2014 214529

Comments Closed