County wins award for financial reporting

For the 20th year in a row, Sherburne County has received a Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting. The award was presented to the county by the Government Finance Officers Association of the United States and Canada.

Auditor-Treasurer Diane Arnold and audit staff members Heather Lemieux, Letta Whittaker, Loraine Rupp, Cindy Bayles, Emily Ehnes, Kristi Keeler, Michele Mareck and Christina Kent were recognized by the Sherburne County Board of Commissioners.