Thompson, Farber win re-election; Hunt earns third open spot on the School Board

Holly Thompson and Sue Farber have won re-election bids to the Elk River Area School Board, and Dan Hunt has earned the third open seat in Tuesday’s election.

Holly Thompson
Sue Farber
Dan Hunt

Incumbent Janelle Henry lost her bid for re-election.

Thompson garnered 12,169 votes or slightly more than 20 percent of the vote, while Farber garnered 11,791 or nearly 20 percent of the vote.

Hunt with 10,214 votes captured about 17 percent of the vote.

Tom McAuley finished with 9,202 votes or 15 percent.

Henry got 8,518 votes or 14 percent of the vote.

Jane Frazier got 7,905 votes or 13 percent.