Seven seek two seats on Zimmerman Council; Laney challenging Earenfight for mayoral post

Seven candidates, including one incumbent, are running for Zimmerman City Council in the Nov. 6 election.

Mayor Dave Earenfight, meanwhile, is being challenged by Gregory Laney.

Ron Mathison has filed for re-election and Wendy Kowalski, who is running for the Sherburne County Board, did not.

That leaves seven vying for two seats. The others are Beth Merwin, Tadd Lumm, Kevin Tice, John Kastner, Gary Clough and Joe Rockstroh.