TRCF seeking nominations for outstanding community leaders

The Three Rivers Community Foundation (TRCF), which serves the greater communities within the Elk River Area School District, annually recognizes outstanding leaders at its Fall Gala.  The TRCF Board of Directors is now seeking nominees for the 2012 awards.  The deadline for submissions is June 30.

Nominations must demonstrate leadership, volunteerism and a commitment to service in making our communities a better place to live.  Specifically, the awards recognize the contributions of the nominee to his or her community over an extended period of time.  Nominations should be thorough and concise with specific examples, including volunteering and community involvement, of how the nominee positively impacted his or her community. Please note nominees must live within the ISD 728 geographical boundaries.

Award recipients will represent the cities of Elk River, Otsego, Rogers and Zimmerman at the Three Rivers Gala Thursday, Oct. 25 at the Rogers Community Center.

Nominations due by June 30
Nominations can be completed online, by June 30, 2012, at  Nominations that are mailed (TRCF Leadership Award Nomination, Attention Jessica Stockamp, P.O. Box 558, Elk River, Minn. 55330) must include the following information:

•Name, complete address and phone number of nominee;

•Narrative as described above;

•Nominee’s complete address, phone number and e-mail.

The Three Rivers Community Foundation’s mission is to improve the quality of life and strengthened its communities by developing, investing and distributing funds and encouraging leadership.  Additionally, the TRCF mission calls for “strengthening our communities by developing, investing and distributing funds and recognizing leadership through four funding priorities: Social, Cultural and Leisure; Public Issues and Information; Human Services; and Education and Lifelong Learning.  The foundation, led by a volunteer Board of Directors, supports charitable organizations throughout the ISD 728 school district and the areas surrounding Elk River, Otsego, Rogers and Zimmerman.

For additional information about the annual leadership awards, call TRCF Board Director Jessica Stockamp at 763-441-0020.