Janelle Henry first and only to file for board

Elk River Area School Board Member Janelle Henry is the first and only person to file for three open seats on the Elk River Area School Board as of May 24.

The period for filing affidavits for the four-year terms closes at 5 p.m. June 5.  The election is scheduled for Nov. 6.

Sue Farber, Holly Thompson and Henry are currently seated in the positions up for election.

The affidavits of candidacy are available at the School District Office, 815 Highway 10, Elk River, Minn. 55330. The filing fee is $2. For additional information, call Londa Chambers at 241-3418.