Ask a Sheriff: Who has served as sheriff in Sherburne County?

by Joel Brott
Sherburne County sheriff

Q: Who has served as sheriff in Sherburne County?

A: In February 1856 Sherburne  County was formed when the area known as Sherburne was set off from Benton County.
Sherburne County sheriffs
1856–Andrew Boyington
1875–E. H. Davis
1881–G. B. Upham
1882 to 1886–S. C. Danel
1887 to 1894–D. R. Houlton
1895 to 1904–F.P. Brown
1905 to 1906–E. L. Ward
1907 to 1921–M.K. Iliff
1921 to 1922–John Bither
1923 to 1930–C. F. Mosford
1931 to 1952–Niel Neuman
1953 to 1981–Chester Goenner
1981 to 1995–Richard Witschen
1995 to 2009–Bruce Anderson
2009 to present–Joel Brott


Comments Closed

up arrow
Don't Miss A Thing!

Our news stories are now available through email. Simply enter your email address below and click “Subscribe” to see the new stories every day.