Athena awards go to Hanson, Hoover, Fordahl

Sabrina Hoover

District 728 recepients of the Athena Award, honoring top female athletes in the metro area, are Sabrina Hoover of Rogers, Kayti Hanson of Elk River and Hannah Fordahl of Zimmerman.

Kayti Hanson

Hoover is a three-time state all-around champion in gymnastics and also participates in track as a triple jumper.

Hanson is a three-sport athlete in basketball, softball and cross country and has been a member of two state champion teams (softball, cross country).

Fordahl is a state qualifier in track and plays soccer and formerly basketball.

Athena Award winners, picked by the school coaching staffs on the basis of athletic achievement, academics and community involvement,  will be honored at a lunchoeon Friday, May 6 at the Minneapolis Convention Center. An Athena committee in Minneapolis organizes the event.


Hannah Fordahl


Comments Closed