Elk River appoints branding subcommittee members

The Elk River Economic Development Authority (EDA) has appointed members to a new branding and marketing subcommittee.
A city-wide branding campaign is designed to support a new city vision and four goals adopted by the city council last fall.
The new subcommittee members and the entities they represent are:
•Ron Touchette, EDA president, Rock Solid Companies, Energy City Commission, YMCA
•Pat Dwyer, EDA commissioner, The Bank of Elk River
•Nick Zerwas, City Council
•Wendy Simenson, Downtown River’s Edge Business Association, Kemper Drug, Arts Alliance
•Alan Sakry, Elk River Area Chamber of Commerce Board chair, Mortgages Unlimited
•Larry Farber, Sherburne County commissioner
•Chris Carlson, Sportech
•Andy Christenson, Heritage Development
•Jay Lusignan, Elk River resident, marketing and communications manager of Vision-Ease Lens
In addition, the following city staff members will sit on the committee: Annie Deckert, busines and marketing administrator; Cathy Mehelich, economic development director; Brad Rolfe, police chief; Tina Allard, city clerk; Michelle Martindale, Elk River Municipal Utilities; Steve Benoit, parks and recreation; and Lori Johnson, city administrator.
Under a proposed timeline, the subcommittee’s first meeting is Jan. 14. The EDA and subcommittee are tentatively scheduled to choose a consultant on  Feb. 14 to lead the group through a city branding process. A new branding and marketing plan is tentatively scheduled to be presented to the EDA and Elk River City Council for adoption in May/June.

Comments Closed