Rogers, Zimmerman musicians picked for Miss. 8 festival

Eight Zimmerman and seven Rogers musicians will take part in the Mississippi 8 Honors Band activities on Monday, Jan. 17, at Cambridge High School, beginning 7 p.m.

Zimmerman participants, announced band director Tim Smith, will be seniors Ashley Brueske (flute), Bailey Bond (clarinet), Cassie Engebretson (clarinet), Levi Croissant (percussion), and Chris Wisness (eb alto clarinet), and juniors Katie Tatro (clarinet), Levi Keskey (trumpet), and Matt Onarheim (trumpet).

Rogers participants, announced band director David Biegler, will be seniors Michelle Johnson (flute), Nicholas Kvalheim (alto saxophone), Blake Wachter (baritone saxophone), Alexander Juujarvi (trumpet), and David Dechaine (tuba), and junior Derek Carstensen (clarinet) and Ross Conn (French Horn).

Comments Closed